About

A commitment for the riders and their sport

Taking place from January 11 to 15, 2022, the LAAX OPEN will wow once more as the most important snowboarding event in the European mountains. The LAAX OPEN guarantees snowboarding at its best including competitions in slopestyle and halfpipe for both, women and men.

The FIS Snowboard World Cup in LAAX takes place as part of the European package at the beginning of the new year. A prize purse of CHF 140.000 will be distributed to the finalists.

The multiple-awarded resort continues to step forward as a freestyle trailblazer even in extraordinary times and is taking every step necessary to ensure a safe winter season and World Cup.

ABOUT LAAX

LAAX has been hosting world-class freestyle events for three decades and has a wealth of background, competence and passion for the sport and its riders. Experience the freestyle lifestyle for yourself.

 

LAAX ORIGINAL

Many of today’s snowboarders weren’t even born when the first riders were exploring the LAAX area with their snowboards several decades ago; when the first pipe was being built in LAAX over 30 years ago; and even when the first international contests were being held at the end of the 80s! What a revolution snowboarding has initiated! What a history it has created. And what spirit and joy of life it has given. It’s what we love: surfing on snow and everything else that comes with it. It’s a cult(ure)! It’s LAAX roots.

 

JOIN LAAX FREESTYLE

To join the freestyle facilities and the entire winter destination Flims Laax Falera head over to the LAAX Website to find the right accommodation and download the INSIDE LAAX app to get your lift ticket.

Pagelayout:pagets__7;backend_layout:;Laaxopen

ABOUT

Für die Rider und ihren Sport

Vom 11. bis 15. Januar 2022 finden die LAAX OPEN statt. Sie gelten als Snowboard Event Highlight in Europas Bergen und garantieren Snowboarden vom Feinsten. Dazu gehören Contests im Slopestyle und in der Halfpipe für Damen und Herren.

Der FIS Snowboard Weltcup in LAAX fällt terminlich in das Europa Paket Anfang des neuen Jahres. CHF 140.000 Preisgeld wird an die Finalistinnen und Finalisten ausbezahlt.

Das vielfach ausgezeichnete Resort zeigt sich auch in aussergewöhnlichen Zeiten als Wegbereiter im Freestyle und trifft alle Vorbereitungen für einen sicheren Winter und Weltcup.

ABOUT LAAX

Seit drei Jahrzehnten richtet LAAX Weltklasse-Freestyle Events aus und weist einen Schatz an Background, Kompetenz und Leidenschaft für den Sport und seine Rider auf. Erlebe den Freestyle Lifestyle selbst.

 

LAAX ORIGINAL

Als vor Jahrzehnten die ersten Rider mit ihren Snowboards das Revier in LAAX erforschten, vor über 30 Jahren die erste Pipe in LAAX gebaut wurde, selbst als die ersten internationalen Contests in den 80er Jahren hier stattfanden, da waren viele der aktiven Snowboarder noch gar nicht geboren. Was für eine Revolution hat das Snowboarden initiiert. Was für eine Geschichte zurückgelegt. Was für ein Spirit und Lebensgefühl gibt es, das Snowboarden. Das, was wir lieben, surfen auf Schnee. Und das, was aussenrum passiert. Das ist Kult(ur). LAAX Original.

 

ERLEBE LAAX FREESTYLE

Du willst die Freestyle Facilities und überhaupt die ganze Weite der Winterdestination Flims Laax Falera voll auskosten? Dann buche deinen Trip: die richtige Unterkunft findest du easy auf der LAAX Website, und dein Ticket sicherst du dir bequem über die INSIDE LAAX App.

Pagelayout:7;backend_layout:;Laaxopen